Environotes Lined Filler Paper Review

So, after trying out Cane Fields Sugarcane Copy Paper, I had to try out the Environotes lined filler paper. I was able to pick it up at $6.98 at my university bookstore and that was cheap enough for me to just give it a try. I will have to say, I was pleasantly surprised.

WP_20150826_009

It’s a pretty standard size at 8.5″ x 11″ and came in a pack of 170 sheets. I didn’t think that was too bad for the higher quality and environmentally friendly paper. The packaging is really simple and the green color of the font shows that they are using a “green” source for the paper.

WP_20150827_001

 WP_20150827_002

As you can see, there was no bleedthrough and no showthrough. There was quite a bit of ghosting though. I haven’t found this much of an issue though as I’ve been taking my notes for my classes this semester. To be completely honest, I almost find the ghosting artistic and pretty. One of my favorite things as a kid was to be able to see/feel the writing on the front through the back. I don’t know if anyone else like this – I’m probably just weird. But that’s okay, I accept it. 🙂

The paper is very smooth compared to most generic, lined filler paper. It feel almost glossy compared to other papers. I think this is a quality of the sugarcane based paper as I also noticed this when I was testing out the sugarcane copy paper about a week ago.

WP_20150827_004

CONCLUSION!

Overall, I love this paper, especially for classes and taking notes with fountain pens. The paper is VERY fountain pen friendly in my opinion, even if there was some amount of ghosting. If you are in need of a fountain pen friendly filler paper, I highly suggest you try out the Environotes Lined Filler Paper.

If you have any questions, comments, concerns, or requests don’t hesitate to comment here or email me at lexie9894@live.com.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

