Monday Blurb: Recent Purchases, Updates, and More!

Guys, I caved. I couldn’t stop myself – I have been thinking about this pen for the past few weeks and it won’t get off my mind. I’ve been watching videos, reading reviews, staring at the pen in the cart… I even have had multiple dreams of this pen.

I couldn’t resist, so I bought it.

Pilot Vanishing Point, Fine Nib

Pilot Vanishing Point Desert Orange – Photo from edjelley.com

The pen is so gorgeous – I mean, look at the retractable black-plated, 18k gold nib! I just can’t stop staring at pictures of this pen right now.

Right now it’s on its way from Anderson Pens along with some other goodies that include: a bottle of Diamine Autumn Oak, a Noodler’s Ahab, and a Tashikawa G Dip Nib to play with and see if I can get it on one of my Jinhaos to see if I can convert it to a dip pen so I can start doing ink reviews more often and consistently.

Other News….

I officially subscribed to Goulet Pens‘s Ink Drop program. For $10 a month, you get the 5 ink samples they selected for the month. I am very excited about this, mostly because August’s ink drop looks amazing.

August 2015 Ink Drop: Trailblazing – Photo from gouletpens.com

I am so excited to try out the Noodler’s Apache Sunset in my Noodler’s Ahab I am getting soon. The Diamine Burnt Sienna and Fiber-Castell Moss Green look amazing too!

Anyway – I will try to have a few more reviews and other posts here soon. School has started and engineering is hard, so that’ll be taking up a lot of my time. A lot of my paper, ink, and pen reviews will probably include some of the notes I’ve been taking just because that is how I’ve been testing my inks…

If you have any questions, comments, concerns, or requests don’t hesitate to comment here or email me at lexie9894@live.com.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

