Updates and New Things to The Southpaw Pen!

Hey everyone! I know it has been a while, but I have a couple updates and whatnot to bring to you! It has been a busy couple of weeks because of school. I have 3 exams next week and I just wanted to take a break from that by kind of giving a preview of things to come to The Southpaw Pen!

So, without further adieu… UPDATES!

New Things I Purchased!

So, I have had a couple of purchases from Goulet Pens and Anderson Pens in the past couple of weeks. Yes, I know I’m addicted. I purchased a couple of maintenance items from Goulet (sample holder, bulb for cleaning pen, blunt syringe), a 1.1mm Goulet stub nib, and a few new samples which included Diamine Majestic Blue, J. Herbin 1670 Stormy Grey, and Diamine Eau de Nil as my Surprise Me! sample.

After I received these, I immediately put the Stormy Grey into my Jinhao x450 with the 101mm Goulet stub nib on it and I fell in love. I also tested my Diamine Eau de Nil in my Jinhao x750 and was amazed at how beatiful the color was.

WP_20150925_009

Hopefully after this week, I will be posting more ink reviews on the Stormy Grey and the Diamine Eau de Nil. All I know is that the Diamine Eau de Nil is my new favorite ink, and I’ve been using it for just about everything! I bought the bottle of Diamine Eau de Nil from Anderson Pens and from Goulet Pens, the J. Herbin 1670 Stormy Grey, a nice Goulet fine nib for my Jinhao x750, and my first Rhodia dotpad! I can see why that paper lives up to the hype. The shading I’ve had out of my Diamine Autumn Oak is AMAZING.

20150927_200821

So, I decided to write a little lineup showing all of my currently inked pens:

20150927_193523

Current pen lineup in my 7Felicity travelers notebook.

I personally love the colors that are in my current pens. I can’t wait to see next month’s ink drop so I can try out some new inks!

Upcoming News to The Southpaw Pen!

So, here soon I will be working on some ink reviews. I purchased a couple of new bottles and have some more ink samples so I am excited to start working on those. I should also be doing a couple of pen reviews for some of the more beginning pens I have including: Jinhaos, the Pilot Metropolitan, TWSBI Eco, and the Noodler’s Ahab.

What is in the Mail?

So, I made my last purchases of the year for pens yesterday. One thing I got was the Edison Premiere
Limited Edition Fall 2015 Midnight Thunder pen from Goulet Pens and I am so excited to try it and test it for my self. I’ll be my first Edison pen and I am looking forward to owning a pen from a company in my home-state, Ohio.

Edison Nouveau Premiere Fountain Pen – Midnight Thunder (Fall 2015) from gouletpens.com

The one last thing I got… will be a surprise to my readers next week! I’m so excited for this secret pen I purchased, and I can’t wait to show everyone!

That’s it from me – for now. I have three exams this week so I better get to studying!

If you have any questions, comments, concerns, or requests don’t hesitate to comment here or email me at lexie9894@live.com.

Thanks for reading!

One thought on “Updates and New Things to The Southpaw Pen!

Leave a Reply

